Tears of sadness, laughter, and joy. 4:56 p.m. 2004-01-23

I'm sad today. I saw a dog get hit by a car this morning on my way to school. It was a Sammoyd, and that made me uber-sad because they are beautiful dogs, and I used to have one. The people that hit the dog rushed out of their car and went to see if the dog was ok. It wasn't. It's skull was smashed and it died. *cries uncontrollably*
The rest of the day went suprisingly well.

In History:
We had to perform skits from The Alamo. I was Davy Crockett, and I made myself a gun, a holster, and a raccoon hat from paper.

In Science:
My teacher got an aniversary gift from her husband delivered to her classroom. She goes "I didn't even know it was my aniversary!" The rest of the conversation was hilarious.
Omari (a kid in my class): Now all you have to do is have kids!
Teacher: Believe me, we've been trying.
Omari: Protected or unprotected?
Teacher: What do you think, if we've been trying?!
Omari: Well, you should try a different position!

In Stagecraft:
We couldnt act out our skits that we made because half of my group wasnt there. But we got to watch other people make fools of themselves. :)

And at the end of the day, one of my best friends, Fransisco, broke the school rules, and gave me a hug. And it's weird. Cuz I like him, and he's one of my best friends..
He used to gimme hugs all the time, but since our school enforced a new rule that we can't make any physical contact with anyone else, he hasnt given me one in ages. But today he did. He made me stare at a piece of paper, and asked me if I saw anything. And I said no, because there was nothing on the paper. Then he said "Come over here." So I did. Then he asked me for a hug. I quickly looked around to see if any teachers were coming, and gave him a hug. So now I am happy. Except for the doggy thing, my day went quite well.

Yes, I am so boring..I feel like writing in my diary a lot since I got the layout to work. Woohoo!
Peace, love, hugs, and hobbits!

..::Jackie::..

Breathe || Speak